XML RSS News Feed

Ozzy Osbourne To Release New Album "Under Covers" On November 1st (8/29/2005)

Today I recieved specifications from my contact at Sony music about Ozzy's forthcoming release.

"Under Covers" will be released on November 1st, 2005. This release will be a dualdisc cd (meaning one side of the cd will be playable in a cd player, and the other side will contain DVD material). It will contain 9 tracks previously released on the Prince of Darkness box set, and 4 brand new cover tunes.

The tracklisting will be:

1. Rock Mountain Way (Joe Walsh)
2. In My Life (Beatles)
3. Mississippi Queen (Mountain)
4. Go Now (Moody Blues)
5. Woman (John Lennon)
6. 21st Century Schizoid Man (King Crimson)
7. All The Young Dudes (Mott The Hopple)
8. For What It's Worth (Buffalo Springfield)
9. Good Times (Eric Burdon)
10. Sunshine Of Your Love (Cream)
11. Fire (Arthur Brown)
12. Working Class Hero (John Lennon)
13. Sympathy For The Devil (Rolling Stones)

The DVD footage will contain an exclusive program of Ozzy telling tales of his storied career which will be titled "My Dinner With Ozzy".

Unfortunately, two songs which I had hoped would be on this release, sadly will not be. "How" (John Lennon) and "Hi Ho Silver Lining" (Jeff Beck) may never see the light of day.

To see the full spec. sheet which includes an overview, marketing options, album cover, and much more, click here.


Tell a friend about this article

Your name:

Your e-mail:

Friends name:

Friends e-mail:


Send copy to myself

Three ways to stay on top of your Ozzy news
1. Subscribe to the Newsletter: Click here

2. Add news to your RSS/XML News Reader: Click Here

3. Set up a Google news alert: Click Here
<=== Back To The News Section